Leek Town

Leek Town

Leek Town Football Club is an English football club based in Leek, Staffordshire, currently playing in the Northern Premier League Division One West. The team, nicknamed "The Blues", play their home games at Harrison Park. The club was founded in 1946 and played in a variety of local leagues including the Staffordshire County League, Manchester League, Mid-Cheshire League and Cheshire County League, before becoming a founder member of the North West Counties League in 1982 and from there progressing to the Northern Premier League in 1987. In 1997 they were Northern Premier League champions and gained promotion to the Football Conference, the highest level of English non-league football, spending two seasons at that level before being relegated. Leek Town reached the final of the FA Trophy in 1990, having progressed all the way from the first qualifying round, but lost in the final at Wembley Stadium 3–0 to Barrow.

31 May
Today, Wednesday
Show Past Events
No events