Cincinnati Cyclones

Cincinnati Cyclones

The Cincinnati Cyclones are a professional ice hockey team based in Cincinnati, Ohio. The team is a member of the ECHL. Originally established in 1990, the team first played their games in the Cincinnati Gardens and now play at Heritage Bank Center. The Cyclones are a minor league affiliate of the Buffalo Sabres (National Hockey League) and the Rochester Americans (American Hockey League). Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Cyclones voluntarily suspended operations through at least the 2020–21 ECHL season. Cincinnati has fielded Cyclones teams with three separate franchises in two different leagues: the International Hockey League (1992–2001) and the ECHL (1990–1992, 2001–2004, 2006–present). Together, the franchises have combined to win two Kelly Cups (2008 and 2010), three conference championships (2008, 2010 and 2014), two overall points championships (2008 and 2019), and five division championships (1996, 2008, 2009, 2013 and 2019). In 2007–08, the team had the most successful season in ECHL history with 55 wins, 115 points, and its first conference and league championships.

8 Jun
Today, Thursday
Show Past Events
No events