Dragons de Rouen

Dragons de Rouen

Rouen Hockey Élite 76 (also known as the Dragons de Rouen (Rouen Dragons)) is a French ice hockey team based in Rouen playing in the Ligue Magnus. The team was founded in 1982 and plays home games at the Île Lacroix. History Only 3 years after its founding, the club, then named RHC (Rouen Hockey Club), reached the French elite championship in 1985. It has remained at this level since, being the club with the second-most consecutive years at this level, behind Amiens. Rouen won its first French league title in 1990 and then appeared in 7 consecutive finals, winning the title in 1990, 1992, 1993, 1994, and 1995, while finishing runner-up in 1991 and 1996. During that era, the club enjoyed much success, participating in European tournaments, and winning the European League Cup in 1996, and the Atlantic league in 1995 and 1996. Rouen had less success in the second half of the 1990s, but since then has returned to its winning ways. The team won 8 additional French league titles in 2001, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013. During the 2005-2006 season, the team achieved the rare feat of being unbeaten, winning all of their regular season matches except for one tie, and sweeping their opponents in the playoffs. With 14 titles, Rouen has the third-most elite championship titles of any French city, trailing only Chamonix (30 titles) and Paris (18), although Paris won its titles with 8 different teams.

10 Jun
Today, Saturday
Show Past Events
No events