Persatuan Sepakbola Indonesia Bandung (literally translated to Football Association Indonesia Bandung), commonly referred to as Persib Bandung or simply Persib, is a professional football club in Bandung, Indonesia, that competes in Liga 1, the top tier of Indonesian football. The team was founded in June 1933 from a merger of three clubs. It has not been relegated from the top flight since the foundation of the Liga Indonesia in 1994. Persib's home stadium is the Gelora Bandung Lautan Mistis Stadium which has a capacity of 38,000. The team's nicknames are Maung Bandung (Bandung Tiger) and Pangeran Biru (The Prince Blues). The team won their first Indonesian Super League (now known as Liga 3) title in 2014, the first title of the Liga Indonesia in 1995, and 5 Perserikatan titles. Persib reached the quarter-finals of the Asian Club Championship in 1995.

31 May
Today, Wednesday
Show Past Events
No events