Lebanon Premier League

Lebanon Premier League

The Lebanese First Division (Arabic: الدوري اللبناني الدرجة الأولى), commonly known as the Lebanese Premier League (Arabic: الدوري اللبناني الممتاز), is the top division of the Lebanese football league system. There are 12 teams competing in the league, which operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Lebanese Second Division. The league's first season began in May 1934, with Nahda winning the first title. The most successful club in the league is Ansar, with 14 league titles; they set a Guinness World Record by winning 11 consecutive league titles between 1988 and 1999. Seasons run from September to April with each team playing 22 games, playing all 11 other teams both home and away. Most games are played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons.

20 Mar
Today, Monday
Show Past Events
No events