Australian WNBL

Australian WNBL

The Women's National Basketball League (WNBL) is the pre-eminent professional women's basketball league in Australia. It is currently composed of eight teams. The league was founded in 1981 and is the women's counterpart to the National Basketball League (NBL). Several WNBL teams have NBL counterparts. The Adelaide Lightning, Melbourne Boomers, Perth Lynx, Southside Flyers and Sydney Uni Flames are the current WNBL teams sharing a market with an NBL team (the Townsville Fire and University of Canberra Capitals shared a market with the Townsville Crocodiles and Canberra Cannons respectively, before both NBL clubs became defunct). The current league champions are the Southside Flyers, who won their fourth title and their first under their current name.

20 Mar
Today, Monday
Show Past Events
Basketball 7:30 (UTC) 1 day from now
Southside Flyers vs Townsville Fire LIVE! Australian WNBL
Live_Streaming logo